Color By Number

May 13, 2009 at 1:02 am (Uncategorized)

degas


For the final project we were given the freedom to do anything we wanted. I decided to keep it simple. I was working on a reproduction of Degas’ Singer with Glove for another class when I decided I would trace the image off of my computer screen and try to create a color by numbers using a computer program (which I cannot remember the name of at this moment.  Mac’s answer to Paint)  I tried several different color schemes.  I tried to stick as close to the original colors, I tried electric and pastel colors.  My final product is a combination of both the original colors and a few interpretations of my own.  I had black lines outlining the entire drawing and by chance struck the mouse at the wrong moment which turned all my lines into the yellow-orange it is now.  At that point I finally became pleased and called it quits.  I have a few more half-starts on my travel drive, perhaps someday I shall complete them.

Leave a comment